Capital District Kiwanis History

Clubs Old-Divisions-New Regions Site Map LEADERSHIP People

1986 - 1987
October to September

Past Governor
Richard Feeser
Frederick Terrell
Ellis Stroup
Joe Hillier
Lawrence Monace Jr

District Chairs | CKI Governor | KeyClub Governor
Kiwanis International Trustee Morton O Alper

Lt Governors

Div 01 Haskell Shackelford Eastern Branch Div 12 Earl L Schwartzendruber Parkville
Div 02 Edward S Lovern Lynchburg Div 13 William E Hassenger Peninsula
Div 03 Robert E Pettit Pearisburg Div 14 Charles H Christie Severna Park
Div 04 James R Copeland West Henrico Div 15 Asher Lee Daisey Crisfield
Div 05 James M Hill Charlottesville Div 16 Edward O Holcomb Ghent-Norfolk
Div 06 Donald Klein Ellicott City Div 17 Fred S Genau Sr North Bethesda
Div 07 Dale E Collins Elkton Div 18 Leonard McAdams Colonial Heights
Div 08 Gary L Rose Grundy Div 19 William V Roney Suburban Hagerstown
Div 09 Dana G Cable Frederick Div 20 Amos T Camp Falls Church
Div 10 Richard B Potter Manassas Div 21 Boyd Hogan Suffolk
Div 11 James L Marvel Georgetown  

Capital District hosted the Kiwanis International Convention in Washington DC
The convention inwhich women were voted in as members

Move Divisions
D 08 to D 03 Marion VA K00922
D 19 to D 20 Leesburg VA K04757

New Clubs Sponsor
Key Revoked
Greater Laurel MD Laurel MD
Glasgow DE Elkton
Indian Head-Bryan's Road MD Waldorf
Lamond-Riggs Washington DC Eastern Branch
Merrifield VA Falls Church
Old Name
New Name
Somerset Princess Ann
Revoked Charters
Statistics Oct 1
Bland County VA
Clubs 225
Dundalk MD
Membership 9836
Hyattsville MD
St Mary's County MD