Capital District Kiwanis History

Clubs Old-Divisions-New Regions Site Map LEADERSHIP People

2005 - 2006
October to September

Past Governor
Yvonne Holley
Bob Cressy
Warren Kane
Ellis Stroup
Doc Thrush

District Chairs | CKI Governor | KeyClub Governor
KI Trustee Dana G Cable

District Board of Trustees

DelMarVA Region Divisions 11 15
Walt Rudy Bridgville
Term expires: 2008

NoVA Region Divisions 10 20
Bill Roberson Goose Creek
Term expires: 2008
Hampton-Roads Region Divisions 13 16 21 23
Harold Laurent Denbigh
Term expires: 2006
Potomac Region Divisions 1 17 22
Jonnie Mann La Plata
Term expires: 2008
Heart of Virginia Region Divisions 4 18
Tom Varner Ashland
Term expires: 2007
Presidential Region Divisions 5 19
John Weatherman Buena Vista & Staunton
Term expires: 2006
Mason Dixon Region Divisions 9 12 14
Don Dudey Reisterstown
Term expires: 2007
Southwest Virginia Region Divisions 2 3 8
Jackson White Jr Abingdon
Term expires: 2008

Lt Governors

Div 1 Doris Montgomery Greater Landover Div 13 Dorothy Murray Old Point Comfort
Div 2 Lloyd Enoch Roanoke Div 14 William Machen Sr Prince Georges Co
Div 3 Jim VanHoozier Christiansburg Div 15 Ralph Chinn Greater Ocean Pines
Div 4 Julie Bohannon West Point Div 16 Donald "Doc" Thrush Bayside
Div 5 Jeanne Martino-McCallister Shenandoah Valley Div 17 Gary Boswell Bethesda
  Div 18 James O'Connell Colonial Heights
Div 7 Donald Hamilton Wilmington Div 19 Kyle Homan Winchester
Div 8 Jon Rife Grundy Div 20 Ed Verburg Arlington
Div 9 James Jacobs Mount Airy Div 21 Lankford Smith Chesapeake
Div 10 R Brian Bell Woodbridge Div 22 John Buchanan Waldorf
Div 11 Donald Hamilton Wilmington Div 23 Albert Meadows Grafton
Div 12 John Henderson Loch Raven Div 24 James O'Connell Colonial Heights

This Kiwanis Year marks the first woman Governor of the Capital District (18 years after Woman joined Kiwanis)
New Clubs Sponsor
Revoked Key
DC Metro Young Professionals DC Shepherd Park
Council McClure River Grundy
Old Town Front Royal
Old Name
New Name
Wheaton MD Wheaton-Silver Spring
KI Revoked Charters
Oct 1 2005
Augusta County VA    
Brandywine Valley DE
Clubs 186
Easton MD
Membership 6,770
Falls Church VA
Kecoughtan VA
Service hours 165,942
Kiln Creek VA
Money Spent $1,572,744
Silver Spring MD  
Swan Point MD  
West Henrico VA