Captial District Kiwanis History

Clubs, Old-DIVISIONS-New, Regions, Site Map, Leadership, People

District Officers
Organized 1978 - 1979 from Division 9 West
Located Northwest Virginia
Presidential Region

Oct 2013: Moved to New Disvision 8 in Mason Dixon Region:
Blue Ridge
, Front Royal, Old Town, Strasburg, Winchester.

Oct 2010 6 Clubs:
Clarke County surrenders charter
Blue Ridge
Clarke County
Front Royal
Old Town


Oct 2009 5 Clubs:
New Strasburg

Oct 2008 - 2009 Distinguished Club: Old Town

Oct 2005 Presidential Region 4 Clubs:
Blue Ridge, Clarke County, Front Royal, Winchester
New Old Town

Oct 2001 4 Clubs:
Charter Revoked Stephens City

Oct 2000 5 Clubs:
Non Meeting Stephens City
Blue Ridge
Clarke County
Front Royal
Stephens City

Oct 1996 6 Clubs:
Non Meeting Page Valley Lauray

Oct 1994 5 Clubs:
New Stephens City

Oct 1991 5 Clubs:
To D9 Suburban Hagerstown

Oct 1990 6 Clubs:
To D9 Cumberland, Hagerstown, Western Allegany

Oct 1989 8 Clubs:
New Blue Ridge

Oct 1986 9 Clubs:
Leesburg moves to D20

Oct 1981 8 clubs:
New Clarke County

Oct 1980 8 clubs: Cumberland
Front Royal

Page Valley Luray
Suburban Hagerstown
Western Allegany

Oct 1978 8 Clubs:
Cumberland, Front Royal, Hagerstown, Leesburg, Page Valley Luray, Suburban Hagerstown, Western Allegany, Winchester