Capital District Kiwanis History

Clubs, Old-Divisions-New, Regions, Site Map, Leadership, People

2001 - 2002 District Chairs

Achievement Jerome E. Peuler Jr Waldorf D 22
Administration Ellis H. Stroup Suburban Frederick D 09
Administrator Aktion Club Yvonne Holley Bayside D 16
Administrator Builders Club Nan York Warwick D 13
Administrator Circle K Heather Talbert Tysons Corner D 20
Administrator K-Kids Judith Murray Middlesex D 04

Administrator Key Club

Walter N. Rudy
Bridgville D 07
Budget & Finance Jerome E. Peuler Jr Waldorf D 22
Capital Builder Editor Michael Durkin Rockville D 17
Caring Corner Donald Thrush Bayside D 16
Childrens Miracle Network David Lurie Tysons Corner D 20
Club Operations James Bowen Roanoke
D 02
Community Service Ronald Gates Harbor Front D 16
Conference Mid-Winter Paul G. Gates Chesapeake D 21
Convention On to International Jack Stevens West Henrico D 04
Convention Credentials Charles Bowie Commodore Mayo D 14
Convention Training Harold Laurant Denbigh D 23
District Meetings John Tyner II Rockville D 17
District Web Master
Robert Powers
Great Bridge

D 21

Diversity John Tyner II Rockville D 17
Education & Training Don Dudey Reisterstown D 12
Historian John W. Fox Radford D 03
Dora Carrington Northeast Washington

D 01

Human & Spiritual Aims Booker McManus Severna Park D 14
Interclub Relations Polly Brodsky Poquoson D 23
International Understanding David Blanch Mountain Road D 14
K-Family Coordinator Lindley DeGarmo Reisterstown D 12
K-Family Weekend William Hand Crofton
D 14
Kiwanis Int. Foundation Cornelius F. Behan Hampton D 13
Laws & Regulations Thomas Varner Ashland D 24
Marketing & PR Judith Cariker Staunton D 05

Membership Growth

D. Ramsey Geyer Gaithersburg D 17
New Club Building Mary Murphy Richmond D 04
Past Governors John Tyner II Rockville D 17
Lindley DeGarmo

D 12

Retention & Recruitment Yvonne Holley Bayside D 16
Risk Management Bernice Michael Mountain Road D 14
Serving Children of the World Joseph Hillier Chester D 18
Strategic Planning Lindley DeGarmo Reisterstown D 12
Teenager of the Year Roger Diehl Taneytown D 09
Young Children Priority One Suzanne Bentley Montgomery County-Blacksburg D 03
Youth Services Robin Harnish Oyster Point

D 13