Capital District Kiwanis History

Clubs, Old-Divisions-New, Regions, Links, Leadership, People

1988 - 1989 District Chairs


Frederick A. Terrell Jr Lynchburg D 02
Administration Ellis H. Stroup Suburban Frederick D 09
Administrator Builders Club John A. Collard Odenton D 14
Administrator Circle K Douglas A. Nemier Rockville D 17
Administrator Key Club Kenneth G. Smith Club D
Budget & Finance Frederick Terrell Jr Lynchburg D 02
Capital Builder Editor Robert J. Hughes Capitol Hill D 01
Charter II and Special Club Services Dale E. Collins Elkton D 07
Childrens Miracle Network Carr C. Witner Club ? D
Citizenship Roger L. Pendleton Springfield D 20
Club Development & Member Retention Lindlely H. DeGarmo Reisterstown D 12
Community Service Byron F. Price Club


Convention - District J. Stuart Franklin Jr Roanoke D 02
Convention - Mid-Winter J. E. Henderson Ocean Pines D 15
Convention - On to Orlando FL John V. Rocks Georgetown D 01
Director Sponsored Youth Dale Lawson McLean D 20
District Historian Frederick Terrell Jr Lynchburg D 02
Education & Training Douglas Jinks Tuckahoe
Finance and Fund Raising Milton C. Webber Abingdon D 08
Golden K Club George W. Bogikes Alexandria D 20

Hugh O' Brien Youth Foundation

Harry M. Nelson Red Clay Valley D 07
International Foundation Coor. Stuart Mendelsohn Fair Oaks D 20
Interclub Fred S. Genau Sr North Bethesda D 17
K-Family Relations Malcolm H. Livick Staunton D 05
K-Family Weekend Conference Lindlely H. DeGarmo Reisterstown D 12
Kiwaniannes Robert E. Turner Bowie D 01

Kiwanis Education

Douglas D. Jinks Tuckahoe D 04
Laws and Regulations Lawrence A. Monaco Jr Capitol Hill D 01
Major Emphasis Programs Donald W. Jones Charlottesville D 05
Membership Growth and Education Ronald M. Gates Harbor Front D 16
Music Robert W. Wagner Club ?  
New Club Building Stanley F. Miller Rockville D 17
Past Governors Robert M. Cressy Bethesda D 17
Pediatric Trauma Center Richard G. Feeser Taneytown D 09
Permanent Committee on District Meetings Carl R. Eby II Wheaton D 01
Programs Robert E. Turner Bowie D 01
Project 39 Robert A. Heier Waldorf D 01
Public Relations Joseph M. Kalista Highlandtown D 06
Resolutions William M. Eagles Chesterfield D 04
Robert P. Connelly Award Norman G. Preston Jr West Richmond D 04
Seat Belt Safety Carmi Sayler Suburban Frederick D 09
Special Olympics Paul H. Gunsten Montgomery County D 03
Spiritual Aims Eldin T. Deskins York D 13
Youth Exchange International Carl R. Eby II Wheaton D 14
Youth Services
Rudolph R. Russo Bayside D 16