Capital District Kiwanis History

Clubs, Old-Divisions-New, Regions, Site Map, Leadership, People

1983 - 1984 District Chairs

Achievement Paul F. Beatley Capitol Hill
Administration Benjamin G. Smith Salisbury
Administrator Builders Clubs James J. Leder Jr Bethesda
Administrator Circle K Frank B. Fulton Hopewell
Administrator Key Club Lindley H. DeGarmo Reisterstown
Capital Builder Editor Garland A. Ruark Mountain Road
Citizenship Services Erick F. Yarchin Colonial Heights
Committee on District Meetings Leroy F. Beckerle Club ?
Convention - District J. Stuart Franklin Jr Roanoke
Convention - Mid-Winter William T. Pipkin Club ?
Convention - On to Phonenix NV Ellis H. Stroup Laurel
Director Sponsored Youth Dale Q. Larson McLean
District Historian Frederick A. Terrell Jr Lynchburg
Finance and Fund Raising A. James Kauffman Chesterfield
Interclub Relations Willieam M. Koogler Chester
International President's Visit Raymond W. Snead Fredericksburg
International Relations Charles Kopeland Ashland
Kiwanis Education James S. Mathews Norfolk
Kiwanis International Foundation Corrd Preston A. Davis Capitol Hill
K Family Relations Malcolm H. Livick Verona
Laws & Regulations Lawrence A. Monaco Jr Capitol Hill
Major Emphasis M. Gordon Mann Club ?
Membership Growth Joseph C. Hillier Chester
Membership Retention William E. Jacobs Williamsburg
Music Joseph E. Zeis
Silver Spring
New Club Building Tate T. "Tom" Brady West Richmond
Past Governors A. James Kauffman Chesterfield
Past Lt. Governors Charles H. Noce Virginia Beach
Photographer Tom B. Thatcher Virginia Beach
Public Relations Robert N. Cressy Bethesda
Resolutions Robert L. Murphy Alexandria
Spiritual Aims Raymond W. Snead Fredericksburg
Youth Services Theodore H. Chelpon Annandale