Capital District Kiwanis History

Clubs, Old-Divisions-New, Regions, Links, Leadership, People

2012 - 2013 District Chairs

Achievement Jeffrey Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean D 20
Administration & Club Operations Robert Scarburgh Ellicott City D 14
Aktion Club Arthur Riley Westminster D 9
Finance Tom Ganse St Marys County D 22
Builders Club Drumont Bowman Peninsula at Oyster Point D 13
Bylaws and Policy Jeffrey Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean D 20
Children and Youth Services Cassandra Conover Petersburg D 18
CKI Jennifer (Dugent) Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean D 20
Membership Chris Bryant Lynchburg D 2
Public Relations Jack White Abingdon D 8
Service/Fundraising Marvin Crawford Fairfax D 20
Convention & Meetings P. Scott Zimmerman Williamsburg D 23
District Convention Penny McClellan Siggins Williamsburg D 23
Diversity Enhancement Elana Gardner Eastern Branch D 1
Kiwanis Education Don Dudey Reisterstown D 12
ELIMINATE Campaign John Tyner Rockville D 17
Key Club Joseph Stankus Greater Richmond D 4
Key Leader Jeffrey Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean D 20
Kiwanis Kids Dorothy Murray Old Point Comfort D 13
Long Range Planning Judy Pantelides Downtown Hampton D 13

Linda Smith


D 21

New Club Building J. R. Harris Charles County D 22
Conventions & Meetings Carol Richar Fairfax D 20
On-To-International Convention Nancy Cressy Potomac D 17
Past Governors Tom Varner Ashland D 4
Past Lt. Governors (see Division Officers) Tom Wagstaff Greater Richmond D 4

Staff Positions

District Editor Jennifer Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean
District Publication Designer Jennifer Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean
International Foundation Representative Roger Diehl Toano
Historian John W. Fox Radford
Parliamentarian David Lurie Tysons Corner/Mclean
Risk Management Michael D. Rind Mountain Road