Capital District Kiwanis History

Clubs, Old-Divisions-New, Regions, Links, Leadership, People

District Chairs 2011 - 2012

Achievement Thomas Varner Ashland D 4
Administration & Club Operations Robert Scarburgh Ellicott City D 14
Aktion Club Arthur Riley Westminster D 9
Budget & Finance Tom Ganse St Marys County D 22
Builders Club Dru Bowman    
Bylaws and Policy Brian Cofrancesco Charlottesville D 5
CKI Jennifer (Dugent) Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean D 20
Club Growth John Tyner Rockville D 17
Communication & Public Relations

Jack White


D 08

Community Service      
Conventions & Meetings Carol Richar Fairfax D 20
District Convention Kristina Dlugozima Tysons Corner/Mclean D 20
Diversity Enhancement Elana Gardner Eastern Branch D 1
Education Don Dudey Reisterstown D 12
Eliminate Project John Tyner Rockville D 17
Historian John W. Fox Radford D 3
Key Club Joseph Stankus North Central Richmond D 4
Key Leader Nicole McDermott Tysons Corner/Mclean D 20
Kiwanis Kids Dorothy Murray Old Point Comfort D 13
Long Range Planning Judy Pantelides By the Bay D 13
  Linda Smith Waldorf D 22
New Club Building Carla Morin Williamsburg D 23
On-To-International Convention Linwood Watson Shepherd Park D 1
Past Governors Don Dudey Reisterstown D 12
Past Lt. Governors (see Division Officers) William Hand Crofton D 14
Young Children Priority One Bernice Oden Far East Washington D 1

Staff Positions

District Editor (Builder, E-Builder) Greg Davy Williamsburg
District Publication Designer Jennifer Wolff Tysons Corner/Mclean
International Foundation Representative Scott Zimmerman Williamsburg
Parliamentarian Brian Egger Washington
Risk Management Michael D. Rind Mountain Road
District Secretary-Treasurer Thomas Varner Ashland